Preview: Figma Mikasa Ackerman

( ´ ▽ ` )ノHi everyone! Tsuntaku here after quite some time of inactivity! A month of the school year has flown by and unfortunately I’ve come down with a cold (^^;; but that won’t keep me from making this post!

20130929-191433.jpg
This post is a preview of figma Mikasa Ackerman, from the extremely popular anime “Shingeki No Kyojin”! The final episode came out yesterday, did everyone enjoy it?

There’s been rumors of a second season, we’ll see! The manga is still going on though, so the anime continuing is along the horizon! Anyway the first figma to be released from the series is of the heroine, Mikasa Ackerman! Mikasa is my third favorite character, with Levi as my first and Armin being my second. Eren is too whiny in my opinion. This figma of Mikasa has her in her scouting legion apparel with her trademark scarf and flowing green cape!

20130929-191724.jpg
Ooooh how I love faces like this on figures! If I didn’t know who she was I’d buy her just for this face…(≧∇≦)
As you can see, Mikasa comes with a stand plug in to mimic her flying with the 3D Maneuver Gear!

20130929-191906.jpg
Ah! Another face! This one may prove to be my least favorite, since it seems sort of dull and poorly used compared to the other two. Hmm, I wonder how fragile those blades will be, same goes for the wires…

20130929-192030.jpg
σ(^_^;)Mikasa is going to have to be pretty darn posable in order to pull of poses from the series…(I doubt a figma can manage to do the “Levi Barrel Roll”)

20130929-192230.jpg
Something looks off here, just something…Mikasa looks a lot fuller with her cape in my opinion.

20130929-192308.jpg
WHOAH! She looks great from behind though….AUGH! I want to get my hands on her now (´Д` )
Who else is excited for her release? Has anyone already preordered her? Let’s hope Mikasa doesn’t get delayed

4 thoughts on “Preview: Figma Mikasa Ackerman

What did you think?

