Legend Of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds, Reaction Review

The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds recently came out for the Nintendo 3DS. Supposedly as a “remake” for a Link to the Past on the SNES. But, it was announced that rather than being a remake The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds would be taking a different route instead. Of course, being a handheld game this isn’t going to the be that freakish HD quality you see on the WiiU, but honestly, it’s pretty good

Image

 

Image

The new game is pretty much, in my opinion, an amped up version of A Link to the Past. It has the same typeof gameplay, and has that overhead perspective. It also has lots of the same locations, such as Kakariko Village (which we see a lot in the series).

Image

And of course, what’s The Legend of Zelda without Zelda? No sir, there’d be no Legend of Zelda. Note that she looks like she did in a certain previous game (hint hint).

Image

But I’m sure we all know who plays a much bigger role in the series, that’s right, Link. He has the same character design as A Link to the Past. Of course, this is just my opinion, I do prefer the character design of older Link in Twilight Princess, Ocarina of Time, and Skyward Sword. But that’s just my opinion!

Image

Here’s the new thing about this addition to the series though. You can turn into a painting. That’s pretty dang cool! (I wonder what it’s like!) Being able to turn into a painting plays a major role in navigating around dungeons, as almost every dungeon I’ve gone through so far involves me sticking to the wall and walking around.

 

Overall this game is pretty cool. I think anyone who plays the older games would have some “Zelda Nostalgia” and really enjoy this! Although it is nice so far, in terms of graphics and etc., I’d have to say that Ocarina of Time still remains the superior Zelda 3DS Game (Please Nintendo, make Majora’s Mask for 3DS too!) Plus with Ocarina of Time being the first Zelda game I ever played…I’d have to say that the remake had some positive impact on me. What do you think of The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds? So far, I’d probably give it a 8.5/10

 

What did you think?

