Random Recommendations

HAHA! Okay, so I’ve noticed I’ve been pretty lax about my amount of posting recently…so I decided to start something that would be a weekly thing to keep me on track. So thats how this “Random Recommendations” was born! It’s basically just me saying which anime you should, if you haven’t already, be watching. Let’s begin!

Attack on Titan

3-Reasons-Attack-on-Titan-Anime-Blew-Me-Away-01

Okay, this one’s a bit of a no-brainer. I myself watched Attack on Titan whilst it was still airing (which was terrible due to all the “cliff-hangers” and sudden endings) and currently the ending of the first season is still bugging me, and we won’t be seeing a second season for a while. Honestly if you haven’t seen this already…where have you been? Attack on Titan just about took the world by storm with it’s crazy action scenes and dystopian setting. Although Attack on Titan was good, but definitely not perfect, it still forged its name in “anime history”.

Puella Magi Madoka Magica

Puella-Magi-Madoka-Magica-group-anime-artwork-9Just going to say this right now, the finale was awesome. If you haven’t seen Rebellion yet, you really have to cause it was really amazing. But of course if you haven’t seen the actual series yet (gasp!!) then leave, right now, click on this and start watching cause I won’t be talking to you until you do. Listen to me when I say this, Madoka is certainly not your orthodox mahou shoujo anime. In fact, it’s the complete opposite. I love how at first things are really slow, and happy, and all rainbows and unicorns. But once you get to about episode 3, things change…a lot.

Fairy Tail

20131228_fairytail03I’m currently on episode 79 of fairy tail…(and I’ll probably be on episode 100 by the end of the weekend…) I feel like a bit of a loser for not watching this until not but like “Naruto”, or “Bleach”, or “Naruto Shippuden” this wasn’t something I wanted to be committed to cause it’s really long, and I felt the plot would just drag on and on. But yeah, that’s not the case. The first 48 episodes are on Netflix, and the remaining 130 something are lingering on the internet. Fairy Tail is one of those really famous shows that are pretty well known as well. It’s funny, action-packed, sad, and heart-warming. The whole package

Steins;Gate

title

Steins;Gate was one of those shows that I heard a lot of people talking about (family members included) and ended up buying it on iTunes, watching it all in like a week, and sobbing when it was over. Steins;Gate was super, super good! The plot draws you in, and the characters keep you from leaving. Everything about Steins;Gate was great to be and is one of my favorite shows to this day. If you have the chance you should really watch this show, I love it soooo much.

Sword Art Online

sword_art_online

Although the whole series just about went downhill after episode 14 (as in everything started sucking) it was all good until then. I myself liked Sword Art Online before it became the “gushy love story between Kirito and Asuna” but hey, I didn’t write the show. All that aside it’s all pretty good before the AlfHeim Online arc, and as long as you don’t watch the OVA which wasn’t all that good in my opinion. You’ll probably enjoy Sword Art Online.

Free! Iwatobi Swim Club

Screen shot 2013-09-25 at 7.39.37 PM

“Days confusions ever freeeee, come through my heart~”. I watched this when it was airing as well, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. There’s three types of people towards Free! The one who opening loves it (me), the ones who make fun of it, and the ones who secretly love it but deny it (you know who you are!). Free! is a show that appeals mostly to females, with all it’s male fan service 😉 I can’t wait until the recently announced second season! Aaaah! Anyway free! is about a bunch of teenage boys swimming and yaoi , becoming closer through swim.

Kill la Kill

tumblr_static_kill-la-kill

Haven’t seen anything like this since PSG. Although unlike PSG it actually has a bit of a plot. There really isn’t much to say about Kill la Kill that would sound remotely understandable, so I’m just going to leave this one to you. The final episode just came out, so all of it should be ready for you to watch by now.

Well, that’s this weeks list! If you found any shows you’re going to try out now, or agree with this list then feel free to comment below! See you all soon for my review of S.H Figuarts Sailor Mars, and see you next week for another “Random Recommendations”.

-Tsuntaku

2 thoughts on “Random Recommendations

What did you think?

