Random Recs: Nintendo Video Games

Image

Hey there! Back here on random recommendations, a weekly series where I post about various things I highly suggest you check out. Last week was just a couple anime series, but this week it’s video games! The list could go on and on but I guess the best place to start would be some of my favorites

Image

1.) Okami, Rated T. For the Wii
First of all, this is seriously my favorite game ever in terms of graphics, I love them so much. Okami is a game for the wii about the journey of a wolf sun goddess, Amaterasu, who is brought back to save Nippon. I myself have yet to finish this, and luckily I don’t think I’m halfway (I’m at the part where in stuck inside that water dragon) and haven’t had the opportunity to play since we moved a few months ago and packed away our Wii. Okami is probably the only game I play on the Wii nowadays.

Image

 

Anyway what I love SO SO SO SO SO much about Okami is it’s stunning graphics! I love that Japanese ink style graphics it contains and the music is beautiful as well! The story is great, the landscape is great (an older Japan), the characters are great, and everything about it is great! This is most likely the highest recommended game on my list. If you haven’t played this yet I highly recommend that you do. I love this game so so much.

Image

 

2.) Ace Attorney: Dual Destinies. Rated M, 3DS
Those of you who know me know how much I love this 3DS game and the rampage I went on when I finished it. Although Ace Attorney DD is a bit short, it still challenges you mind and keeps you entertained throughout the entire game. The second I played the demo of this in the Nintendo EShop, I fell in love with it! Unfortunaly there isn’t a handheld English version, so if you want it you must purchase it via EShop. There was no holding back.

Image

 

What’s great about this game is how amazing it’s 3D quality is! Normally some 3DS games have really crappy 3D graphics, but this one is the complete opposite! And the soundtrack, oh the soundtrack! I just love it so so much! You have to get this if you haven’t already.

Image

3.) Kid Icarus: Uprising. E10+ 3DS

This game wasn’t really all that hard since I finished it in just 9 hours, but the gameplay is really enjoyable and captivating. This game’s 3D is much better than that of Ace Attorney’s, and the voice acting is just…I can’t even explain how good it is. If you’re a big fan of the past Kid Icarus games this is going to be the most amazing thing ever in your mind I bet. The bosses are really fun to fight and although it gets a bit repetitive I can’t help but enjoy shooting down those Monoeyes all the time. A lot of bosses from the past games show up in here again, so it’s a bit of a walk down nostalgia lane honestly. This was the first Kid Icarus game I’ve personally played, but if more were to come out I’d certainly play them!

Image

4.) Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time. E10+ 3DS

Okay, okay this one’s a bit of a no-brainer. But this is the redone 3D version! It’s a lot more amped up than the older one and one of my favorite Legend of Zelda Games. It’s so much fun to hop around time lines and unlike freaking Skyward Sword which deleted my data when I finished it…;_;….Ocarina of Time DOESN’T. DO. THAT.

Image

Ocarina of Time was actually the first LoZ game I’d ever played the sole reason for my purchasing of a 3DS a few years ago. It was so much fun and I really enjoyed this game a lot a lot a lot.

Image

5.) Tales of the Abyss Rated T, for 3DS

This is my favorite game in terms of plot. I really like the fighting style but my true favorite in that division would be the game after this. Tales of the Abyss is a great game with very challenging, in my opinion, bosses. It would take me so many tries to defeat that stupid goop monster thing in that underground place (so descriptive!) Anyway…Tales of the Abyss is a 3DS remake and I went crazy trying to get it for weeks. It was one of those games (similar to Ace Attorney and OoT) that I just had to have!

Image

The thing I like about ToTa is that you can switch between the characters when you fight. So you could play as Luke, Guy, Tear, Jade, Anise, or Natalia. My personal favorite I always fight as is Guy because of his speed.

Image

6.) Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword. Rated E10+ Wii

(begin bragging…now!) I went to the Legend of Zelda Symphony Orchestra a few years ago…it was AMAAAZING (end bragging) Anyway…This game took me a lot longer than it should’ve because I spend a lot of time dillydallying during games and never get to the point. Anywho THIS is my favorite games in terms of gameplay, mostly fighting. I hate it when I have to go through an entire initiation just to fight some stupid thing I don’t even want to fight but this game lets me just get right to it.

Image

It’s also really great because it makes use of the Wii-Motion Plus! So instead of pressing some buttons you actually have to stand up and swing dat sword yourself. So if you take pride in getting a slight arm work out during gaming, or just like hacking monsters to bits with your own hands, then this would be a great game for you. I also love the character designs and soundtrack, all of it was very unique!

 

Image

 

7.) Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess. Rated T for Wii (that rhymes!)
Whoah, a LoZ game rated T. Haha this game is one of my favorite Zelda games because it’s probably the second creepiest out of all of them, the creepiest being Majora’s Mask obviously! In this one you can turn into a wolf! Which is super fun by the way, and has my favorite Zelda sidekick in it, Midna~!

Image

I haven’t played this one in a while but I do remember getting really freaked out walking around in the forest at night, at midnight in real time, and not being able to see anything on the screen until something tried to kill me….scary…

8.) Every Pokemon game invented, but it you haven’t played any…have you had a childhood?

Image

9.) Animal Crossing: New Leaf. E 3DS

I was trying to remember if there were anymore…then it hit me, Animal Crossing! The new one was so much fun, and still is. You get to play as the mayor and create your own town, and after it’s horrible  3 year delay it finally came out! And boy was it worth it. This game is so much fun, and you can visit others towns (I’ve visited my cousins and had her visit mine like a hundred times). It’s a great game to play with family members and fun to hang out in others towns.

Image

 

Well, that’s it for my list of Nintendo Recommendations! If you feel I forgot any important ones that are recent, feel free to comment them below! And if you agree with, or want to try out any games comment below! Out of all of these I must say you have to try Okami if anything. Trust me, you’ll love it.

 

 

What did you think?

