Figma Rinko Kobayakawa: Review

Image

Whew, happy Easter everyone! I feel like I haven’t written a Figma review in forever so I decided to get back to my normal routine! I think I said a few months ago I’d be reviewing her “soon”, but finally after months of wait she gets a proper review! Lets get on with the review then. 

Image

Rinko isn’t that small of a Figma, she’s a little smaller than Figma Kirito, and is taller than Figma Madoka ( a duh). She comes in her school uniform, that is the same as Figma Takane Manaka. At first I was worried her bow broke off from her uniform, but being the tomboy I assume Rinko to be, she doesn’t have one!

Image

From this angle you can see her green watch. I myself don’t wear a watch cause I know I’d fiddle with it all the time…

Image

I really love how simple and detailed Rinko’s hair is! It’s sculpted to have visible strands of hair and has some lighter gradient as well.

Image

Rinko’s uniform top has a bit of a breezy texture to it, and the skirt does as well (her stomach’s peeking out~). The paint job is extremely neat and there isn’t a speck of run away paint on her! I also love this Figma because they included her hair part 😀

Image

 

The white stripe across her skirt is painted cleanly.

Image

From the back the behind of her uniform is visible. Everything looks so nice and neat!

Image

Her sneakers are very cute, and have a plain red-orange color on the bottom.

Image

 

On to the accessories! Rinko comes with three faces. This adorable daydreamy face.

Image

A flustered face

Image

And a kiss face :3

Image

Ta-da! Rinko comes with a separate hair style (similar to the other Love-Plus girls) and this time it’s some longer pigtails

Image 

Ta-ta-daaa! Rinko has turned into a neko with the power of cat ears! (don’t be embarrassed Rinko…) And has a baggie for school?

Image

Here’s a view of them from the top. They just slip right onto her head.

 Image

Rinko: Glad that’s over…

Tsun: Sorry….

Rinko also comes with a pair of headphones! It’s a bit strange…in order to use them you pull off her head (yikes) and drape the mp3 player around her neck. Then you stick the separate headphones into her ears (the ears have little holes in them). I myself don’t let my phone hang by the headphones  (since they typically breaks them) but hey, to each their own…

Image

Rinko: Want some?

Tsun: Oh sure, what is it?

Image

Rinko: Just some canned mackerel.

Tsun: O_o….uh no thanks (let’s wait for Figma Haruka Nanase to break out the mackerel…)

Image

She also comes with some tippy-toe feet, wonder what for…(heheh)

Image

 

Hmm…who’s she with…?

Image

Hanekawa’s not the only nekomimi anymore!

_To Sum it Up_

Figma Rinko Kobayakawa is a fun Figma to play around with, and makes a good subject for photos. Although a little plain, she’s a great addition to your Love Plus figure collection and is a nice addition to any Figma collection really. I’d recommend her for Figma amateurs, not newbies though because of her small parts.

 

Thanks for reading!

-Tsuntaku

 

What did you think?

