My Bootleg Levi Pt. 2

IMG_3712

Hey guys, back again with an update on my Bootleg Levi (ノ^ヮ^)ノ*:・゚✧ So the vender emailed back and said it’d be a waste of time and money to give me a refund, so they want to ‘give me half and let me keep the figure’. Ha, okay. Anywho, gonna contact Amazon and see if they can do anything about it, but before I ship him off I decided to take a few pictures for you guys. I didn’t bring out the box he came in since it was basically a floppy crushed piece of red cardboard with a titan in the back, but here’s a look at the figure itself.

IMG_3713

He honestly doesn’t look that bad once you take him out and get some better quality pictures (also I was in a bit of a rush with these and didn’t have a tripod so most of these will be blurry (◞‸◟;)), but it’s not the product I was expecting when I paid for it.

SN0006296_kh

The only thing they sort of have in common is the stand, the facial expression, box, posture, stance, quality, nothing else is the same.

IMG_3714

Would you look at that face. My mom keeps comparing him to the ‘imposture Bart Simpson’ from one of the Simpsons episodes, okay then. The paint job on the hood is just terrible, and his face looks dead. Nothing like the prototype that they advertised (it is a bootleg after all). The quality looks like something that you’d pay 10 dollars for, not the full price! (ꐦ ಠ皿ಠ )

IMG_3719

The stand is the same model, but as you can see the paint is totally different. In the prototype and legit figure it looks as if it’s real stone, and the blending of the rocks and grass is amazing. On the bootleg it’s just a grey slab and neon green painted on brown plastic. Quality.

IMG_3721

When I tried to take the plastic sleeve off of him when I first removed him from the box, imagine the look on my face when his head flew off Σ(゜ロ゜;), I almost died from laughter!

IMG_3729 IMG_3722

Too bad I didn’t bring Mami out to take some pictures with him…

IMG_3723

Back to the stand, I had a lot of difficulty keeping him standing, and he would flop over almost every second. The holes in his feet were way too small!

IMG_3724

The moment I took him out of the box, very carefully, part of his 3DM Gear popped off (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ WHAT IS THIS DISRESPECT?! At first I thought I could just pop it back on, but no, it was actually broken. Nice.

IMG_3731

The cape really, really, bothers me. I forgot to take pictures from behind, but the Survey Corps symbol is all silver, and without the cape only a third of it is blue. It looks like someone took blue, shiny nail polish and smacked some of it on.

IMG_3734 IMG_3732

If you take his cape off there’s a lot of smudges, and an odd orange crumb (?) sitting on his jacket. I went to look at it again and it fell onto me. I don’t know where it went, eww (˃ ⌑ ˂ഃ )

IMG_3726

He looks funny from the side (sorry about the blurry pic!)

IMG_3735

That blade quality though

IMG_4739

Overall he was nothing like what I was expecting, but he’s not terrible for a bootleg. It could’ve been way worse, but I would definitely like my money back. Part of me wants to give up on acquiring this Levi figure, even though I spent months hunting a good one down. Maybe I’ll just buy one of my Love Live bbys instead ヽ(´ー`)ノ, I’m thinking I could need a little more Maki or Rin in my life right now. My Love Live ID is 843193173, so hmu but I’m currently at the max number of friends…

Thanks for reading!

-Tsuntaku

What did you think?

